Ron Contour (aka Moka Only) – The Summer Of Ron (2009): “

01. Thats A No Go
02. Damage
03. Eat A Pita
04. I Gets My Pie
05. Picture Of Your Mom
06. Sexual Sex
07. There It Is There
08. Benefits
09. Gimee
10. Science Pack
11. Sugar Pumpkin
12. Flaunt
13. Strong Case
14. Cus’ I’m Ron
15. Wrappin Up
16. The Beach Is So Hot


‘Ron Contour doesn’t care what anyone thinks of him. He knows where he stands in the midst of today’s shaky music industry climate. Ron Contour has worked too hard and too long to care about the mundane details that plague so many of hip hops a and b listeners. Ron Con is a proud ‘c-lister’. A hip hop cunundrum (sic), a man of few means yet many dreams and a penchant for the peculiar. For over a decade now, Ron Contour has made his presence felt with 3 full length albums and hundreds of mixtape spots. Restaurant tours have kept him busy in the lean times in between albums. Ron Contour formed a partnership with the Grammy ignored Moka Only as Moka has been supplying him with raw, dirty beats since Ron’s commercial inception in 1998. Now Ron returns with his 16-track full length ‘The Summer of Ron’ featuring the underground smash hit ‘Flaunt’!’ More info here

(Via Beatbox Radio Show.)